Meatpacking….Hookers and Cocaine are EVERYWHERE!!

17 Apr

A-man-snorting-cocaine-001I’ve decided to give going out on “the scene” a bit of a break and slow down with the drinking and occasional smoking. In the last month I’ve only been out twice. Last night I was invited to a “Spring Fling” by one of my neighbors named Jay at Revel in meatpacking. I wasn’t feeling like going and really just wanted to gym that night, but I got my act together when the texts started pouring in around 11:30pm.

I finally get down there around 12:30am.The place is dying down, but I see my crew and I head over. As soon as I see one of my acquaintance/friends/neighbors I go over and say hi.  Corrine is originally from Texas with Irish looks and strawberry blonde hair. She’s very small framed and looks like the sweetest girl. We have history years ago meeting at PhD with her then boyfriend, now fiance Sean. She was famous for giving sneers, but somehow she has come around to now greeting me and instantly shoving her hands down my bra squeezing my nipples and lifting my breasts. Full on cupping of breasts!! Not once throughout the night, but twice!! I have friends where I’ll smack them on the side of the tit joking around, but only if I was very close friends. Corrine and I, not so close, so this was beyond weird. She’s hammered, I’m butt sober, so I write it off.

My neighbor Philip is with me and my other friend Miranda. Philip is a 41 year old creative type that has a massive Asian fetish. He’s like my gay best friend, that’s not gay and is very near and dear to me. Miranda comes from a privileged Chinese family and is 25 and super hot. She sweats one of our other neighbors and is always clinging around so she can “run into him”.  Miranda has some friend with her named Simona that is pretty hot as well. These girls were like bulls in a China shop barreling through people stealing people’s drinks and just a mess. They were both wearing skin tight dresses with cleavage pouring out and running up and dancing with random guys AND girls. There were out of control and acting like total whores grabbing on any guy they could find.

Philip points out that there are 2 hookers at the bar. I was shocked because they weren’t all that hot and they weren’t dressed liked hookers. There were kind of understated hookers, but damn they were clawing at every guy, didn’t matter how old or what they looked like. It made me really sad to see that.

Then Simona comes over and states she’s engaged and that I don’t have to worry about her. Not sure why she would think I would worry about her or be threatened by her, but ok. It was so disappointing to hear that she was engaged and acting like such a ho dancing up on every guy and girl in site. She’s young and stupid I guess.

We decide to leave and head to Banc in midtown. I run into not one guy I’ve kissed there, but 2…ugh fml. I’m 3 drinks in and feeling drunk, so I drink water from this point on. I mainly just hang out with Philip because he makes me feel safe. Jason is actually a really nice guy and I say hello. Krishna is an immature dbag, but I say hi to him as well. I’m pretty sure I make both these guys nervous and I don’t even know how. I don’t give them attention when I see them, but I guess they can tell I don’t give a fuck about them and that makes them feel uncomfortable. Also they’ve never slept with me, so they have zero leverage over me.

At some point someone tells me Corrine is ferociously making out with some cute guy, which happens to be one of the managers of the Hill. She’s fucking engaged! I’m horrified! I’m loosely friends with her husband. Do I get involved? I’ve done this before and I end up losing, so I’m not going to, plus it was just a kiss. I would say something if she insisted on staying with him and going home with him, but not for a kiss.

Corrine is a Southern Belle, that doesn’t swear at all, can’t talk about shit or piss or anything biological while eating, instagrams all day about God, yet takes anal on the regular from her man and cheats on her fiance. Oh and she was texting some dude the entire night. What a piece of shit! I’m pretty sure her fiance cheats on her with all the inappropriate flirting he does in front of her. The thing that pisses me off here is that Corrine is treated so respectfully and carefully by guys, but is a fucking whore. Meanwhile I have guys constantly trying to get at me and that are physically disrespectful.  Yes I swear a ton, but I’ve had sex with 5 guys in my entire life, never done anal and am super modest when it comes to anything sexual. I was with a guy for 7.5 years and never saw another guy. No other guy exists in the world for me when I’m serious about someone. Guys that make assumptions about girls by the way they look aren’t doing themselves any favors.

Krishna comes over and offers Philip and I some lines of coke. Both of us had to ask him to repeat himself because we were both so stunned. Is it commonplace to assume everyone does coke? I’ve never touched the stuff nor has Philip and I find it repulsive. Plus this is a stupid Thursday night at Banc, why is this coke worthy?

I’m done and just feeling surrounded by the filth of the world, so Philip and I go home. It’s getting to the point where I’m scared to go out at night. Where are all the good people in NYC? Morally intact with strong values and social at the same time. Why don’t I meet these people?

Add new comment