I’m Curvy and Mainly Attract Disrespectful Overly Horny Guys

4 Aug

Is there something wrong with me or something wrong with guys?

Of course pof is addicting like crack. You log on that site and you have 10 new emails and 5 chat requests in like 7 minutes, so I have naturally been spending more time there from a numbers perspective. You already know from previous posts that the guys here are less educated and successful, but I’ve still noticed a trend here that you are more likely to get past email and actually meet someone in person.  I’m talking even with phds, physicians and finance traders that are more well suited for me purely from an intellectual perspective.

I recently met a Bond Trader living in NJ, but working in Midtown. He was the most polite guy that I have ever been on a date with or spoken to on the phone. He never said anything inappropriate.  He just didn’t have a jawline! I hate to say that because he was so nice. It was like all the fat in his body was in his face. I just couldn’t date him.

The rest of them have been so rude and disrespectful. It makes me wonder if it’s because of the way I’m shaped or the way I present myself. Or maybe it’s just this disgusting pof.com site and all girls are dealing with this same phenomena. Girls please weigh in here.

A little about how I look…I’ve always had attention from men since I was like 10, which is gross and always made me feel weird. I think since I had curves at such a young age I attracted older grabby guys, but it also turned me into the very conservative person that I am today. I have an hourglass figure. Not fat-curvy by any means. I have more of a JLo, Kim Kardashian figure (without the huge boobs 😉 ) .  I have only slept with 2 men. One in college that I was with for 7 years and the other when I moved to NYC for 5 years. So I’m not a whore and don’t appreciate being treated by one or talked to like one. What ever happened to guys with manners? Why do they think they can ask for pictures of me through text? We all know where that leads. I was stupid enough to send one, then came, “send me a picture of your butt in a thong”, then “send me a picture of you in a bikini”. I did that too…I’ll note only because this guy was a male model and had been in blockbuster movies and was SUPER HOT! It didn’t take long to see he was turning me into his little puppet, so I stopped communication with him. More importantly he stopped communication with me when he realized he wasn’t going to get what he wanted out of me. I’m not really sure what came first. Aside from that I totally regret sending those text images because he kept wanting more and more.  Insatiable!  I stopped it with that guy and I make it a rule to not send any pictures to any guy through text. In fact, they lose points when they ask for any.

I’m just wondering if other girls that have more boyish figures encounter the same treatment? I have full length pictures of me in dresses on my online profile that are figure hugging, but not short with my ass hanging out or anything. I’ve always considered myself a nice/classy dresser, but am just confused now. Am I sending wrong messages or are guys total jerks?

Any information from other girls experience would be helpful. Maybe I should just get off pof lol.

No dates for me this weekend!!! Have a great one peeps!

5 Responses to “I’m Curvy and Mainly Attract Disrespectful Overly Horny Guys”

  1. wildchristy August 6, 2012 at 3:37 pm #

    It’s not you. It’s POF. First off, it’s a free site. So every guy that tries online dating has a profile there and then probably on a pay site as well. Not to sound cynical, but I think there more asshole men in the world than good guys. POF is an asshole magnet as opposed to say eHarmony, which I haven’t tried yet but am going to, because of the fact that it is free. On eHarmony, I’ve heard you have to do more upfront work which weeds out some of the lazier assholes.

    Secondly, I don’t think it matters what you look like. (Please don’t take offense. You sound like a quality/classy girl. So this is nothing against you.) The guys on POF that are assholes probably email as many girls as they can. It’s a numbers game for the them. An if they’re looking to get laid, they really don’t care what you look like.

    Rarely have I received a quality email from a guy on there. My quasi online dating addition has slowed a little bit because I’m worn out and don’t have the time to spend reading all the emails I get. I’m going to regroup and then try eHarmony.

    Anyway, not to sound cliche, but it’s not you, it’s them. In my opinion, finding someone to be with is the hardest thing that one has to do in one’s life. If it were easy, everyone would be paired up with a great guy/girl. It’s sounds like you are someone that doesn’t settle. Stay that way! People like you (and I;) are rare:)

    Like

    • saranyc August 9, 2012 at 2:38 am #

      Thanks for the comment. I didn’t take offense to any of your statements, just appreciate a different perspective.

      Let me know how eHarmony goes. I tried it a few years ago and all the guys were ugly and it took too long to finally meet people face to face. I don’t know if I’m an atypical girl, but all of these dating sites are a numbers game for me too. More interactions mean more chances to meet Mr. Right. It’s unfortunate that there are a lot of Mr. Wrongs out there.

      I’ve definitely received quality emails on pof before. It just so happens I’m usually not interested when I finally meet those guys.

      People like us are definitely rare. I’ve read some other blogs of girls gaming guys and just fucking around it’s really sad. These girls don’t see the big picture in that they are both losing. Sad!

      I have several more dates this week, so I’ll keep the clan posted ;).

      Like

      • Renee August 26, 2012 at 3:22 pm #

        Also, Saranyc, the looks don’t make the man. The good guy without the chin. . .Scoop him up and suggest plastic surgery when you two start getting serious. Ashley Simpson got her chin done. Minor procedures can enhance looks tremendously!

        Like

    • bb2blogging September 11, 2012 at 9:14 pm #

      Yep, what Wildchristy said. That site attracts the trashy of trash to it. If you want a free dating site, give OK Cupid a shot. You are still going to get the “Hey Baby” emails but they are a ton less then POF.

      Personally I hated Eharmony, but that is because they matched me with the uber religious guys after a few weeks. Could have just been my area where the uber religious guys outnumber the more agnostic ones 4-1.

      Like

      • saranyc September 10, 2014 at 7:30 pm #

        I’ve had zero traction on sites like OK cupid. In fact, I’ve received dick pics…sigh.

        Like

Add new comment